Winona logo

Winona Review

Women's HRT

Winona review verdict

Winona is a focused menopause telehealth service rather than a general virtual clinic. Winona, Inc. operates the platform, and the telehealth consent names Winona Medical, PLLC, Winona Medical of California, P.C., Winona Medical of New Jersey, LLC, and Winona Medical of Kansas, LLC as the professional entities that may provide care according to patient location.

The comparison catalog uses underlying ingredients and routes, not Winona's storefront labels. Eight core cards cover oral, transdermal, and vaginal estradiol options; oral and transdermal progesterone; exact compounded estrogen combinations; and oral DHEA. Tretinoin, minoxidil, sildenafil plus pentoxifylline, and the ramelteon sleep formula are described separately because they are peripheral to the HRT review or lack a clean reusable comparison record.

Pricing is unusually visible for menopause telehealth. The core list starts at $9 per month equivalent for DHEA, $39 for oral progesterone, $54 for oral estradiol, $89 for each compounded cream, and $149 for the estradiol patch. Winona says there is no separate consultation or subscription fee when its pharmacy fills the medication, and standard shipping plus follow-ups are included.

The headline prices still need checkout confirmation. Most pages say from without publishing each 30-day and 90-day schedule, exact quantity, or dose-level amount. A treatment plan may contain more than one medication. Sending an eligible prescription to an outside pharmacy introduces a $50 monthly platform fee and moves the medication charge outside Winona.

The clinical model is asynchronous. Eligible patients complete a medical intake, are matched to a board-certified physician licensed in their state, and communicate through portal messaging rather than scheduled phone or video visits. Winona says routine hormone bloodwork is not required and physician replies typically arrive within 24 to 48 hours, but neither treatment nor timing is guaranteed.

Regulatory status varies by product. Winona presents the estradiol patch, estradiol tablets, and progesterone capsules as FDA-approved finished drugs. Its body creams, vaginal estradiol cream, and several peripheral formulas are patient-specific compounds. FDA states that a compounded finished drug is not FDA approved and is not reviewed for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing.

Winona may suit a woman age 35 to 59 who wants focused menopause care, an asynchronous relationship, public cash prices, no routine hormone testing, and home delivery. It is less suitable for someone who wants live visits, insurance billing, a named dispensing pharmacy before enrollment, a guaranteed response or delivery time, broad refund rights, or only FDA-approved finished products.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Focused perimenopause and menopause care with named professional entities
  • Public ingredient-level prices with no separate in-network platform or consultation fee
  • FDA-approved tablets and patches are offered alongside personalized compounded options
  • Free standard shipping, included follow-ups, and a 24-hour order cancellation window

Cons

  • Most prices are starting figures without complete dose, quantity, and supply schedules
  • No live physician visits and typical portal replies may take 24 to 48 hours
  • Compounding-pharmacy legal names and patient-specific formula concentrations are not public before prescribing
  • Processed prescriptions are generally nonreturnable and nonrefundable after 24 hours

Winona research and fine print

The current terms identify Winona, Inc. as the platform and expressly say it is not a healthcare provider. The telehealth consent names four Winona Medical Group entities that provide care according to the patient's residence or physical location. The assigned physician, entity, and pharmacy remain patient specific.

Current organization metadata lists an Austin address, while the current terms direct legal mail to 3723 Greenville Ave STE 83040, Dallas, Texas 75206. Because those first-party location records differ, this draft does not state a definitive headquarters.

Winona limits HRT to women ages 35 to 59 and offers care in Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming, and Puerto Rico.

Onboarding begins with a free medical intake. Winona matches the patient to a board-certified physician licensed in the applicable state, and a prescription is issued only if the clinician finds treatment appropriate. Completing intake or paying does not guarantee a medication, dose, refill, or product.

The standard relationship is asynchronous. Winona says physicians do not conduct phone or video consultations and that all medical communication occurs through secure portal messaging. Patients can write at any time, but typical physician replies take 24 to 48 hours and may take longer.

Winona does not require routine hormone bloodwork to start menopause HRT and says physicians use symptoms and medical history. That policy is not a promise that no testing, external evaluation, identity check, or in-person care will ever be clinically necessary.

The compounded combined body cream contains estradiol USP, estriol USP, and progesterone USP and starts at $89 per month. The single card uses that full ingredient combination and transdermal cream route rather than turning the storefront phrase into a new therapy.

The FDA-approved transdermal estradiol patch starts at $149 per month. Winona lists 0.025 mg, 0.0375 mg, 0.05 mg, 0.075 mg, and 0.1 mg strengths and generally describes replacement every four days or as directed. The card keeps strength patient specific and does not infer package count.

The vaginal cream contains estradiol USP and starts at $89 per month. Winona describes a localized schedule that is often daily at first and then several times weekly. The final compound is not FDA approved even though estradiol is an ingredient used in FDA-approved products.

The progesterone body cream contains progesterone USP and starts at $89 per month. It is compounded and individualized, so the public page does not supply one concentration or universal dose. It remains distinct from oral progesterone because route and regulatory status differ.

The estrogen body cream contains estradiol USP plus estriol USP and starts at $89 per month. It is a two-ingredient compounded transdermal formula, not a generic estradiol cream and not the same record as the three-hormone combined cream.

The oral estradiol tablet starts at $54 per month and is presented as an FDA-approved finished drug taken daily. Public pages do not identify the manufacturer, exact dispensed brand or generic product, strength, count, or which supply schedule receives the starting rate.

The oral progesterone capsule starts at $39 per month and is presented as FDA approved. The ingredients list includes peanut oil and gelatin. The page does not call the product micronized or identify its manufacturer, strength, count, or National Drug Code, so this draft maps only to the broader oral progesterone catalog record.

DHEA is an oral daily capsule sold from $27 per three-month supply, equal to $9 per month. Winona calls it a supplement and prescription DHEA; it is not an FDA-approved drug. Exact strength, capsule count, and whether all patients receive the same formula are not public.

Peripheral products are not hidden, but they do not multiply the core HRT catalog. Estriol plus tretinoin face cream and 7% topical minoxidil each cost $150 per three-month supply, equal to $50 per month. Sildenafil plus pentoxifylline arousal cream costs $79 per order without a public monthly supply interval.

The Deep Sleep formula contains ramelteon 10 mg, magnesium glycinate 250 mg, and DHHB 10 mg in a chewable or sublingual tablet. Its one-month and three-month rates are $119 and $269, whose plan-level monthly equivalents average $104.33. It remains editorial-only because the combination lacks an exact reusable catalog record and is not core HRT.

Winona says there is no long-term agreement or separate subscription fee for an account. The prescription itself auto-refills every 28 days for a 30-day supply or every 84 days for a 90-day supply. A patient receiving multiple medicines pays for each prescribed product.

Using Winona's own fulfillment path includes standard shipping, clinical access, and follow-ups in the medication price. If an eligible prescription is sent to an outside pharmacy, Winona says a $50 monthly platform fee applies and the patient pays that pharmacy separately. Not every pharmacy can fill a custom compound.

Winona does not bill insurance. HSA and FSA cards are accepted, and the portal can provide receipts for possible private insurance reimbursement. The terms say Medicare, Medicaid, and other government programs do not pay for these services and patients should not submit those charges to a government plan.

After an order processes, Winona holds it for 24 hours before pharmacy fulfillment. Cancellation during that window can receive a full refund to the original payment method. After the window, customized prescriptions generally cannot be canceled, returned, redispensed, or refunded.

The FAQ says the pharmacy usually prepares an order within one to two business days and packages generally arrive within three to five business days. Free USPS Ground Advantage is listed at two to five business days after shipment; expedited choices range from $15 to $75, but delivery windows and expedited refunds are not guaranteed.

Winona says it owns and operates two 503A pharmacies and follows USP 795 and 800 standards. The current public pharmacy pages do not identify both legal pharmacy names, license numbers, accreditation, or the exact dispensing facility for a future prescription, so patients should verify those details on the label and state board record.

FDA states that compounded drugs are not FDA approved and are not reviewed before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. This distinction applies to the finished Winona compounded creams even where Winona correctly identifies an active ingredient as USP grade or an ingredient also used in an approved drug.

The general privacy policy describes identifiers, commercial activity, health-related information outside clinical treatment, device data, cookies, Segment analytics, advertising, cross-site profiling, and disclosures that may qualify as sale or sharing under state privacy laws. Clinical information collected for medical providers and pharmacies is handled under separate arrangements and notices.

Katalys program 495 remains pending with a listed $62 payout and a $3.39 network-benchmark EPC. An alternate Impact route requested through Intelsio remains pending at $15 per approved sale. Neither relationship supplies a verified tracking URL, cookie, attribution rule, reversal policy, or customer promotion, so the CTA remains the ordinary first-party URL.

  • Winona, Inc. operates the platform while location-dependent Winona Medical Group entities provide clinical care.
  • Eight core cards use real ingredients and routes instead of storefront treatment names.
  • Core public prices range from $9/mo equivalent for DHEA to From $149/mo for the estradiol patch.
  • Skin, hair, arousal, and sleep formulas remain editorial context rather than extra HRT comparison identities.
  • No routine hormone bloodwork or live physician visit is part of the standard asynchronous model.
  • Estradiol tablets, the estradiol patch, and progesterone capsules are presented as FDA-approved finished products.
  • Compounded creams are patient specific and the finished products are not FDA approved.
  • Free standard shipping, HSA/FSA payment, and unlimited follow-ups are advertised as included.
  • Refund eligibility ends after the 24-hour pharmacy-processing hold.
  • Both the Katalys and alternate Impact affiliate routes remain pending, so the local CTA is untracked and carries no promotion.

Pricing

19 / 25

Core recurring figures range from $9 per month equivalent for a three-month DHEA supply to From $149/mo for the estradiol patch. Winona says clinical access and standard shipping are included when its pharmacy path fills the prescription.

Core recurring figures range from $9 per month equivalent for a three-month DHEA supply to From $149/mo for the estradiol patch. Winona says clinical access and standard shipping are included when its pharmacy path fills the prescription.

Most products are labeled from without the complete 30- and 90-day schedules, exact quantity, or dose-level amount. Multiple prescriptions add together, and an outside pharmacy introduces a $50 monthly platform fee plus its medication charge.

Quality

15 / 20

The telehealth consent names four Winona Medical Group entities, and the site publishes a physician roster. The prescription decision stays with a clinician licensed for the patient's location.

The telehealth consent names four Winona Medical Group entities, and the site publishes a physician roster. The prescription decision stays with a clinician licensed for the patient's location.

Winona offers several FDA-approved finished products as well as compounded creams. The compounded formulations are not FDA approved, and the public pages do not name both Winona-owned dispensing legal entities or publish every concentration.

Onboarding

13 / 15

Patients complete a medical intake, enter a queue for a state-licensed physician, receive a prescription only if appropriate, get a 24-hour order review window, and then move to pharmacy fulfillment and refills.

Patients complete a medical intake, enter a queue for a state-licensed physician, receive a prescription only if appropriate, get a 24-hour order review window, and then move to pharmacy fulfillment and refills.

Routine hormone bloodwork is not required. Winona does not offer physician phone or video visits, and messages typically receive a response in 24 to 48 hours rather than under a guaranteed service level.

Medication Options

14 / 15

The comparison section uses real ingredients: oral, patch, and vaginal estradiol; oral and transdermal progesterone; two exact compounded estrogen combinations; and oral DHEA. Each clinically meaningful route remains explicit.

The comparison section uses real ingredients: oral, patch, and vaginal estradiol; oral and transdermal progesterone; two exact compounded estrogen combinations; and oral DHEA. Each clinically meaningful route remains explicit.

Estriol plus tretinoin, minoxidil, sildenafil plus pentoxifylline, and the ramelteon sleep formula stay in the editorial record rather than inflating the HRT card count.

Shipping & Fulfillment

8 / 10

Winona publishes a 24-hour order hold, pharmacy preparation estimates, free USPS Ground Advantage, tracking through the portal, and expedited choices priced from $15 to $75.

Winona publishes a 24-hour order hold, pharmacy preparation estimates, free USPS Ground Advantage, tracking through the portal, and expedited choices priced from $15 to $75.

Delivery windows are not guaranteed, expedited delays are not refundable, and the exact dispensing legal entity is confirmed only through the patient-specific fulfillment path.

Customer Support

8 / 10

Patients can use secure clinician messaging, portal chat, hello@bywinona.com, published text numbers, tracking support, and account controls. Follow-ups are included with treatment.

Patients can use secure clinician messaging, portal chat, hello@bywinona.com, published text numbers, tracking support, and account controls. Follow-ups are included with treatment.

Winona says physicians typically reply in 24 to 48 hours and may take longer. It does not offer live physician calls or video visits and is not an emergency service.

Usability & Experience

4 / 5

The public catalog exposes prices and ingredients, while the patient portal supports messaging, refills, pauses, cancellation, payment, address changes, and tracking. Core legal and support pages are reachable.

The public catalog exposes prices and ingredients, while the patient portal supports messaging, refills, pauses, cancellation, payment, address changes, and tracking. Core legal and support pages are reachable.

The general privacy policy permits extensive cookies, analytics, advertising, profiling, and data sharing outside treatment data handled for clinicians and pharmacies.

Frequently Asked Questions

Winona is a U.S. telehealth platform focused on perimenopause and menopause. Winona, Inc. operates the technology and administrative layer, while location-dependent Winona Medical Group entities and licensed physicians provide clinical care.

The telehealth consent names Winona Medical, PLLC, Winona Medical of California, P.C., Winona Medical of New Jersey, LLC, and Winona Medical of Kansas, LLC. The applicable entity and board-certified physician depend on where the patient is located.

Winona says its HRT programs are for women ages 35 to 59 who pass a physician's medical screening. Non-HRT prescription products have a stated minimum age of 18, but intake never guarantees treatment.

The current FAQ lists 38 states and Puerto Rico: Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming, and Puerto Rico. Product and pharmacy availability can still vary.

No routine hormone bloodwork is required for the standard HRT intake. Winona says physicians rely on symptoms and medical history, but an individual clinician may still request additional information, testing, or in-person care when medically appropriate.

No. Winona describes an asynchronous model in which medical communication occurs through secure portal messages. Messages can be sent at any time, while typical physician responses take 24 to 48 hours and may take longer.

Core options include oral and patch estradiol, vaginal estradiol cream, oral and transdermal progesterone, estradiol plus estriol body cream, a combined estradiol plus estriol plus progesterone cream, and oral DHEA. A clinician selects the appropriate treatment, route, and dose.

The real active ingredients are estradiol USP, estriol USP, and progesterone USP in one patient-specific compounded transdermal cream. It starts at $89 per month, but the concentration, bottle size, and exact supply schedule are not public before prescribing.

Winona explains that a clinician may add progesterone for a patient with a uterus to protect the endometrium from unopposed systemic estrogen. The final regimen depends on medical history, estrogen route, dose, and clinician judgment.

Winona presents its estradiol patch, estradiol tablets, and progesterone capsules as FDA-approved finished products. The body creams, vaginal estradiol cream, and other patient-specific compounds are not FDA approved as finished drugs, even when they use USP ingredients also found in approved products.

A compounded medication is prepared for an individual patient under a clinician's prescription. FDA does not approve or premarket-review the finished compound for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Confirm the exact ingredient, concentration, pharmacy, instructions, and label before use.

The current product page says From $89/mo. That is a short starting figure, not a promise that every concentration, supply schedule, or multi-medication plan costs $89.

The patch starts at $149 per month. Winona lists five strengths from 0.025 mg through 0.1 mg, but the manufacturer, package count, billing schedule, and final amount should be confirmed at checkout.

The compounded vaginal estradiol cream starts at $89 per month. Concentration, applicator dose, tube size, initial schedule, maintenance schedule, and refill interval are personalized.

Oral estradiol starts at $54 per month. Winona calls the tablets FDA approved, but the public page does not identify the manufacturer, strength, tablet count, or complete 30- and 90-day price schedule.

Oral progesterone starts at $39 per month. The listed capsule contains peanut oil and gelatin, and the public page does not identify the manufacturer, strength, count, or whether the prescribed product is micronized.

DHEA costs from $27 per three-month supply, equal to $9 per month. Winona describes it as an oral daily supplement and prescription product; exact strength and capsule count are not listed on the public page.

Winona says there is no long-term account agreement or separate subscription fee when its own fulfillment path supplies the prescription. Sending an eligible prescription to an outside pharmacy adds a $50 monthly platform fee, and that pharmacy bills medication separately.

Winona does not bill insurance. It accepts HSA and FSA cards and provides receipts that a patient may submit for possible private-plan reimbursement. Reimbursement is not guaranteed, and its terms say government health programs do not cover the service.

Winona describes a 24-hour order hold, typically one to two business days for pharmacy preparation, and about three to five business days to arrival. Free USPS Ground Advantage is listed at two to five business days after shipment. All delivery times are estimates.

Prescriptions are set to refill automatically according to the treatment plan. Winona says 30-day supplies process every 28 days and 90-day supplies every 84 days. A change in prescription or refill frequency can change the recurring amount after disclosure.

An order can receive a full refund if canceled during the 24-hour processing window after it is submitted. Once pharmacy preparation begins, prescription and compounded products generally cannot be canceled, returned, redispensed, or refunded.

Yes. The portal allows cancellation and 30-, 60-, or 90-day pauses, and the help center says there is no long-term agreement. Cancel a pending refill during its 24-hour hold to preserve refund eligibility.

Winona says it owns two licensed 503A pharmacies and uses pharmacy partners, but its current public pages do not name both dispensing legal entities for a future order. Verify the pharmacy name, address, license, and exact formula on the prescription label.

Patients use secure portal messaging for medical questions and can contact Patient Care through portal chat, hello@bywinona.com, or published text numbers. Physician replies are typically 24 to 48 hours. Winona is not an emergency service.

Not yet. Katalys program 495 and an alternate Impact route remain pending. There is no approved tracking URL, verified attribution rule, or affiliate-confirmed customer offer, so this local draft uses Winona's ordinary website URL and shows no promotion.

Therapies offered & pricing comparison

Women's HRT

Estradiol + estriol + progesterone (Compounded)

From $89/mo

Monthly medication price benchmark · Women's HRT therapy · compounded listings

0 other providers. A distribution is not shown because fewer than 5 comparable peer providers are available.

Limited market data

We need at least 5 comparable peer providers before showing a price distribution. This offering remains visible without an invented market range.

0 other providers

Type:
Patient-specific compounded transdermal body cream
Brand:
compounded combination
Membership:
No separate subscription or consultation fee through Winona's pharmacy path
Price/Dose:
From $89/mo
Dose Range:
Clinician-selected personalized concentration and pump instructions
Labs Required:
Routine hormone testing is not required; clinician screening still applies

Notes:

This is one three-hormone compound containing estradiol USP, estriol USP, and progesterone USP. The final compounded product is not FDA approved. The public page does not state the concentration, bottle size, complete 30- versus 90-day schedule, or which prescription receives the starting rate.

Estradiol (Generic)

From $149/mo

Monthly medication price benchmark · Women's HRT therapy · all comparable listings

1 other provider. A distribution is not shown because fewer than 5 comparable peer providers are available.

Limited market data

We need at least 5 comparable peer providers before showing a price distribution. This offering remains visible without an invented market range.

1 other provider

Type:
FDA-approved transdermal patch; manufacturer and dispensed brand are not public
Brand:
generic finished drug
Membership:
No separate subscription or consultation fee through Winona's pharmacy path
Price/Dose:
From $149/mo
Dose Range:
0.025 mg, 0.0375 mg, 0.05 mg, 0.075 mg, or 0.1 mg; changed about every four days or as directed
Labs Required:
Routine hormone testing is not required; clinician screening still applies

Notes:

Winona lists five strengths and calls the finished patch FDA approved. Confirm the manufacturer, exact strength, number of patches, application cadence, 30- or 90-day billing choice, outside-pharmacy treatment, and final checkout total.

Estradiol (Compounded)

From $89/mo

Monthly medication price benchmark · Women's HRT therapy · compounded listings

0 other providers. A distribution is not shown because fewer than 5 comparable peer providers are available.

Limited market data

We need at least 5 comparable peer providers before showing a price distribution. This offering remains visible without an invented market range.

0 other providers

Type:
Patient-specific compounded vaginal cream with applicator
Brand:
compounded
Membership:
No separate subscription or consultation fee through Winona's pharmacy path
Price/Dose:
From $89/mo
Dose Range:
Clinician-selected; often daily initially and then several times weekly for maintenance
Labs Required:
Routine hormone testing is not required; clinician screening still applies

Notes:

The active ingredient is estradiol USP, but the final patient-specific cream is not FDA approved. Confirm concentration, applicator dose, tube size, refill cadence, complete supply schedule, and the amount due before payment.

Progesterone (Compounded)

From $89/mo

Monthly medication price benchmark · Women's HRT therapy · compounded listings

0 other providers. A distribution is not shown because fewer than 5 comparable peer providers are available.

Limited market data

We need at least 5 comparable peer providers before showing a price distribution. This offering remains visible without an invented market range.

0 other providers

Type:
Patient-specific compounded transdermal body cream
Brand:
compounded
Membership:
No separate subscription or consultation fee through Winona's pharmacy path
Price/Dose:
From $89/mo
Dose Range:
Clinician-selected personalized concentration and pump instructions
Labs Required:
Routine hormone testing is not required; clinician screening still applies

Notes:

The cream contains progesterone USP and is presented as a peanut-free alternative to the oral capsule. The final compound is not FDA approved. Concentration, bottle size, quantity, and the complete supply price schedule are not public.

Estradiol + estriol (Compounded)

From $89/mo

Monthly medication price benchmark · Women's HRT therapy · compounded listings

0 other providers. A distribution is not shown because fewer than 5 comparable peer providers are available.

Limited market data

We need at least 5 comparable peer providers before showing a price distribution. This offering remains visible without an invented market range.

0 other providers

Type:
Patient-specific compounded transdermal body cream
Brand:
compounded combination
Membership:
No separate subscription or consultation fee through Winona's pharmacy path
Price/Dose:
From $89/mo
Dose Range:
Clinician-selected personalized concentration and pump instructions
Labs Required:
Routine hormone testing is not required; clinician screening still applies

Notes:

This bi-estrogen compound contains estradiol USP and estriol USP. It is not a single-ingredient estradiol product and the final compound is not FDA approved. Confirm both concentrations, quantity, schedule, and full charge.

Estradiol (Generic)

From $54/mo

Monthly medication price benchmark · Women's HRT therapy · all comparable listings

1 other provider. A distribution is not shown because fewer than 5 comparable peer providers are available.

Limited market data

We need at least 5 comparable peer providers before showing a price distribution. This offering remains visible without an invented market range.

1 other provider

Type:
FDA-approved oral tablet; manufacturer and dispensed product are not public
Brand:
generic finished drug
Membership:
No separate subscription or consultation fee through Winona's pharmacy path
Price/Dose:
From $54/mo
Dose Range:
One tablet daily at a clinician-selected strength
Labs Required:
Routine hormone testing is not required; clinician screening still applies

Notes:

The public page identifies estradiol USP and calls the tablets FDA approved, but it does not provide the manufacturer, strength, count, or complete 30- and 90-day pricing. The broad catalog row spans oral and transdermal routes, so direct comparison remains disabled.

Progesterone (Generic)

From $39/mo

Monthly medication price benchmark · Women's HRT therapy · all comparable listings

1 other provider. A distribution is not shown because fewer than 5 comparable peer providers are available.

Limited market data

We need at least 5 comparable peer providers before showing a price distribution. This offering remains visible without an invented market range.

1 other provider

Type:
FDA-approved oral capsule containing peanut oil and gelatin
Brand:
generic finished drug
Membership:
No separate subscription or consultation fee through Winona's pharmacy path
Price/Dose:
From $39/mo
Dose Range:
One capsule daily or as directed; strength is clinician selected and not public
Labs Required:
Routine hormone testing is not required; clinician screening still applies

Notes:

Winona identifies progesterone USP and calls the capsule FDA approved but does not identify it as micronized, name the manufacturer, or publish the strength, count, and complete supply schedule. Patients with peanut allergy should discuss the listed peanut oil before use.

DHEA (Supplement)

$9/mo

Monthly medication price benchmark · Women's HRT therapy · all comparable listings

1 other provider. A distribution is not shown because fewer than 5 comparable peer providers are available.

Limited market data

We need at least 5 comparable peer providers before showing a price distribution. This offering remains visible without an invented market range.

1 other provider

Type:
Once-daily oral capsule
Brand:
supplement
Membership:
$27 charged for a three-month supply; no separate subscription or consultation fee through Winona's pharmacy path
Price/Dose:
$9/mo
Dose Range:
Daily as directed; strength and count are not published
Labs Required:
Routine hormone testing is not required; clinician screening still applies

Notes:

$27 divided by three months equals $9 per month. Winona describes DHEA as a supplement and prescription product, not an FDA-approved drug. Confirm strength, count, refill cadence, and whether the product is appropriate before ordering.

Bars show one lowest recorded monthly price per comparable provider. The reviewed provider is excluded, and each observation keeps its source timestamp.Learn about our methodology

The distribution uses the lowest positive monthly observation for each other active provider in the same therapy and brand-type group. Canonical medication variants now consolidate duplicate catalog names, and one provider is counted once even when it has several doses or plans.

Bar height shows how many other providers fall within each price range. The reviewed provider is excluded from those bars. The black line marks the provider-listed monthly price shown on the medication card when that price is numeric; otherwise it falls back to the provider's lowest comparable therapy-level price. Market low, median, and high are calculated from the peer-provider prices only.

This remains a therapy-level directional comparison and may include multiple medications and formulations. Some stored observations are medication-only prices while others are unitemized program totals. Use the medication-specific Prices page for itemized membership, labs, care, and shipping where those details are documented. The distribution is withheld when fewer than five peers have numeric observations.

Sort by

No reviews yet