WeightWatchers logo

WeightWatchers Med+ Review

GLP-1 & Weight Loss

WeightWatchers Med+ review verdict

WeightWatchers Med+ is a real telehealth weight-management program, not simply the familiar points and coaching subscription. The current clinic agreement identifies multiple affiliated professional entities, separates WW's platform role from independent clinical care, and leaves the prescription decision with the treating clinician.

The normalized catalog stays deliberately small. Foundayo, Wegovy pill, Wegovy injection, Zepbound injection, metformin, and bupropion plus naltrexone each represent a distinct active ingredient and route or dosage form. Ozempic, Mounjaro, Saxenda, Victoza, Trulicity, Rybelsus, and other pages remain in the narrative when they duplicate an ingredient, use a different approved indication, or lack a stable cash price.

The required Med+ membership has six- and twelve-month choices. Their complete first-term monthly equivalents average about $72. GLP-1 medication is additional, while metformin and the bupropion plus naltrexone regimen are included when filled through Carepoint. The card prices combine those layers and keep every plan calculation in the detail text.

Price transparency is better than many telehealth programs but still needs reconciliation. The live medication directory and detailed product pages disagree on some Wegovy and Zepbound starting figures, the lowest Wegovy pill banner is expired, Foundayo's upper cash rate differs between two first-party pages, and discounted medication commitments require prepayment.

The care model is comparatively well documented. Members complete an online assessment, may need weight verification or laboratory work, meet synchronously in some states, receive a clinician-selected plan, request reviewed refills, and can use insurance coordination, home delivery, or a pharmacy of choice depending on the medication.

The main tradeoffs are commitment and data complexity. Long-term membership generally remains payable through the selected term, most fees are nonrefundable after a period begins, selected cash-pay drugs and included oral kits require preferred pharmacies, and the nonclinical privacy policy permits extensive analytics and advertising uses while HIPAA-covered clinical information follows a separate notice.

WeightWatchers Med+ may suit an adult who wants FDA-approved options, a recognizable app, structured behavioral support, ongoing clinical care, and help navigating commercial insurance. It is less suitable for someone who wants a month-to-month trial, one simple all-in headline, unrestricted pharmacy choice for every cash-pay product, or a guarantee that a specific medication, copay, timeline, or refund will apply.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Named affiliated medical entities and clinician-controlled prescribing
  • FDA-approved oral and injectable medication options without compounded GLP-1 marketing
  • Insurance coordination, behavioral support, nutrition tools, and ongoing care are bundled into Med+
  • Carepoint, CenterWell, and LillyDirect are identified for relevant medication paths

Cons

  • GLP-1 medication is billed separately from a required multi-month membership
  • Several current first-party price and dose statements do not reconcile
  • Cancellation usually takes effect only after the commitment period ends
  • Broad nonclinical tracking and advertising disclosures require a separate privacy review

WeightWatchers Med+ research and fine print

The clinic agreement names WW.com, LLC and affiliates on the service side and identifies several Weekend Health and WW Clinic professional entities for healthcare services. It says WW is not a licensed medical professional and that healthcare is delivered by independent practitioners.

The Notice of Privacy Practices covers the named WeightWatchers Clinic entities and directs clinic privacy questions to hello@joinsequence.com. The exact treating professional entity and clinician are assigned according to licensure, location, availability, and the selected service rather than published on each medication page.

Med+ requires an adult membership. The agreement excludes people under 18, people who are pregnant or trying to conceive, and people with active anorexia nervosa or bulimia nervosa in the prior twelve months. Further demographic, geographic, insurance, and clinical criteria can limit access.

The program describes a questionnaire, clinician consultation, personalized treatment selection, insurance and prior-authorization help, prescription routing, medication delivery or local pickup, refill questions, and ongoing Care Team support. Some states or age groups require a secure video visit.

Some members must complete laboratory work before the initial consultation, either through a primary-care clinician or a third-party vendor. Weight may also be validated through images of the member on a scale. No universal public lab panel or out-of-pocket lab price applies to every member.

The required membership is $25 for the first month and then $74 for the remaining eleven months of a twelve-month choice, or $25 and then $84 for the remaining five months of a six-month choice. Those first-term totals are $839 and $445, equivalent to $69.92 and $74.17 per month. Their unweighted mean is $72.04, displayed as Avg. $72/mo.

Foundayo is orforglipron in a once-daily oral tablet. The product page lists $149 for the starting dose and up to $299 for higher doses through LillyDirect, while a WeightWatchers article says cash pricing can rise to $399. The card uses the current product-page minimum plus average membership, or From $221/mo, and disables comparison because dose and upper-price statements conflict.

The Wegovy pill page publishes four medication commitment rates: $249, $269, $289, and $299 per month for twelve-, six-, three-, and standard-month choices. Their average is $276.50; adding the $72.04 average membership produces $348.54, displayed as Avg. $349/mo. The lower $149 banner expired and is excluded.

The same page lists Wegovy injection at $249, $299, $329, and $349 per month across the four medication terms. The rates average $306.50 and become Avg. $379/mo after average membership. The twelve-month medication choice costs $2,988 upfront, and the other discounted terms are also prepaid.

Zepbound is a tirzepatide subcutaneous injection. Its detailed product page lists a $349 monthly self-pay starting rate for a single-dose vial. Adding average membership produces From $421/mo. The live medication directory separately says $299, so the more specific product page controls the card while the conflict keeps comparison disabled.

Metformin and bupropion plus naltrexone are presented as oral medication options included in Med+ when prescribed and filled through Carepoint Pharmacy. Each therefore uses the membership-only Avg. $72/mo card. Exact prescribed strength, tablet count, daily schedule, and whether ingredients arrive as separate tablets remain patient specific.

The broader catalog also discusses Ozempic, Mounjaro, Saxenda, Victoza, Trulicity, Rybelsus, and other medicines. They remain editorial-only here because they duplicate a normalized ingredient, use a diabetes indication, depend on insurance, or lack one current stable cash schedule. A brand label does not create another therapy.

WeightWatchers states that its clinicians prescribe FDA-approved medications rather than compounded GLP-1 products. FDA identifies Foundayo as approved oral orforglipron for eligible adults and Zepbound as approved injected tirzepatide for chronic weight management. The final label, indication, contraindications, strength, and clinician instructions still control.

The pharmacy path depends on the product. Carepoint supplies included oral kits, current Wegovy commitment terms name CenterWell Pharmacy, and the Foundayo page names LillyDirect. The agreement says most other prescriptions may use a pharmacy of the patient's choice, but selected cash-pay and included prices require the preferred pharmacy.

Commercial-insurance coordination can include benefit checks and prior authorizations. Coverage, copays, coinsurance, deductibles, drug availability, and insurer decisions are not guaranteed. Government-plan and Kaiser members may need a separate self-pay or program-specific route, and Medicare bridge terms have their own eligibility window.

The program advertises home delivery for many treatment plans and local-pharmacy routing for others. No single public dispatch or delivery guarantee applies across Carepoint, CenterWell, LillyDirect, insurance fills, and chosen retail pharmacies, so fulfillment speed remains product and pharmacy dependent.

Long-term membership cancellation normally takes effect at the end of the commitment period, and requests may take up to 72 hours to process. Subscription and initial consultation fees are generally nonrefundable after the relevant period begins, except for limited medical or provider-termination cases described in the agreement.

The discounted Wegovy medication commitments have separate rules. Unshipped medication may be canceled, but any eligible refund is calculated using the higher standard monthly drug price rather than the discounted rate. Patients should save the full commitment, shipment cadence, and refund calculation before prepaying.

WeightWatchers markets Care Team availability as almost 24/7, in-app guidance as available 24/7, and membership chat as continuously available. The site does not publish one clinical response-time guarantee or urgent-care service level; the program is not for emergencies.

The general privacy policy describes identifiers, account data, health and fitness data, device activity, chat transcripts, cookies, pixels, analytics, advertising partners, and targeted marketing. HIPAA-covered information created by the clinic entities follows the separate clinical notice, which says marketing use or sale of protected health information requires written permission.

The service displays a LegitScript Certified badge, but the draft records it only as a first-party displayed asset and does not infer a current certification scope from the image alone. Named medical entities, pharmacies, and FDA drug records provide the stronger verifiable quality evidence.

Katalys program 1115 remains pending with a listed $20 payout and $1.77 discovery EPC. No verified tracking URL, cookie, attribution rule, reversal policy, or affiliate-approved customer offer is available. Commercial economics do not affect the 81/100 editorial score.

  • WW runs the platform while named affiliated medical entities and independent clinicians provide healthcare services.
  • Six- and twelve-month Med+ choices average to about $72 per month across their complete first terms.
  • GLP-1 medication is separate, so every GLP-1 card combines drug and membership cost.
  • Six cards preserve real active ingredients and routes without multiplying duplicate brands or indications.
  • Carepoint, CenterWell, and LillyDirect are named for relevant fulfillment paths.
  • Detailed pages and the live medication directory conflict on several Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo figures.
  • Some discounted medication terms require full prepayment and calculate refunds against the higher standard rate.
  • Cancellation generally does not shorten an active long-term membership commitment.
  • HIPAA-covered clinical data and the broader WeightWatchers service follow different privacy documents.
  • Katalys approval and a usable affiliate tracking link remain pending.

Pricing

16 / 25

The complete six- and twelve-month first-term membership schedules average about $72 per month. GLP-1 medication is separate, so the compact cards combine the drug and required membership rather than repeating a medication-only headline.

The complete six- and twelve-month first-term membership schedules average about $72 per month. GLP-1 medication is separate, so the compact cards combine the drug and required membership rather than repeating a medication-only headline.

Foundayo, Wegovy, and Zepbound pages provide useful cash figures, but several current first-party surfaces conflict. Discounted Wegovy choices require prepayment, and expired teaser pricing is excluded from the averages.

Quality

18 / 20

The clinic agreement distinguishes WW.com's platform role from healthcare delivered by independent practitioners through named Weekend Health and WW Clinic professional entities. The prescription decision remains with the clinician.

The clinic agreement distinguishes WW.com's platform role from healthcare delivered by independent practitioners through named Weekend Health and WW Clinic professional entities. The prescription decision remains with the clinician.

Current Med+ pages focus on FDA-approved manufacturer products, and the relevant pharmacy paths are named. The member's exact clinician, entity, drug, indication, dose, monitoring, and pharmacy still depend on intake.

Onboarding

13 / 15

Members complete an online assessment, schedule a clinician consultation, receive a treatment plan if eligible, route an approved prescription, and complete reviewed refill questions. Insurance coordination and ongoing Care Team access are built into the program.

Members complete an online assessment, schedule a clinician consultation, receive a treatment plan if eligible, route an approved prescription, and complete reviewed refill questions. Insurance coordination and ongoing Care Team access are built into the program.

Some members need secure video, laboratory work, or photo-based weight validation. Geographic access, medication eligibility, insurance outcome, pharmacy, and final price remain downstream decisions.

Medication Options

14 / 15

Six cards cover Foundayo oral orforglipron, oral and injected Wegovy semaglutide, Zepbound tirzepatide injection, metformin tablets, and bupropion plus naltrexone tablets.

Six cards cover Foundayo oral orforglipron, oral and injected Wegovy semaglutide, Zepbound tirzepatide injection, metformin tablets, and bupropion plus naltrexone tablets.

Ozempic, Rybelsus, Mounjaro, Saxenda, Victoza, Trulicity, dose tiers, and support programs stay in the narrative when they duplicate an ingredient, use another indication, or lack a stable cash schedule.

Shipping & Fulfillment

8 / 10

Carepoint supplies included oral kits, current Wegovy commitment terms name CenterWell, and Foundayo uses LillyDirect. Most other prescriptions may be routed to a pharmacy chosen by the member.

Carepoint supplies included oral kits, current Wegovy commitment terms name CenterWell, and Foundayo uses LillyDirect. Most other prescriptions may be routed to a pharmacy chosen by the member.

Displayed cash or included prices can depend on the preferred pharmacy. No one dispatch or delivery guarantee covers every drug, insurance fill, mail-order partner, and local-pharmacy route.

Customer Support

8 / 10

Med+ includes Care Team messaging, ongoing clinical care, insurance help, coaching, workshops, community, and in-app guidance. Clinic questions can also go to hello@joinsequence.com, and membership chat is advertised as continuously available.

Med+ includes Care Team messaging, ongoing clinical care, insurance help, coaching, workshops, community, and in-app guidance. Clinic questions can also go to hello@joinsequence.com, and membership chat is advertised as continuously available.

The public pages do not define one guaranteed clinical response time, pharmacy escalation target, or emergency service level.

Usability & Experience

4 / 5

The established WeightWatchers app combines medication tracking, nutrition guidance, recipes, coaching, workshops, progress tools, and community with the Med+ care path. Core legal and privacy documents are reachable.

The established WeightWatchers app combines medication tracking, nutrition guidance, recipes, coaching, workshops, progress tools, and community with the Med+ care path. Core legal and privacy documents are reachable.

Conflicting current drug prices and dose statements force a careful checkout review. The general service privacy policy also describes extensive analytics, advertising, and targeted-marketing uses outside the separate HIPAA notice.

Frequently Asked Questions

Med+ is WeightWatchers' clinician-supported weight-management membership. It combines telehealth evaluation and ongoing care with the WeightWatchers app, nutrition program, coaching, workshops, community, tracking, and insurance-navigation support.

Independent licensed clinicians associated with named Weekend Health and WW Clinic professional entities provide healthcare services. WW.com and affiliates operate the platform and nonclinical service layer. The assigned clinician and entity depend on licensure, location, availability, and service.

The complete twelve-month first term is $839 and the six-month first term is $445. Those equal $69.92 and $74.17 per month. Their unweighted mean is $72.04, shown as Avg. $72/mo.

No. GLP-1 medication is billed separately. The review's GLP-1 cards add the medication rate to required membership so the compact figure is not a medication-only headline. Insurance can change the actual out-of-pocket amount.

The Foundayo page lists $149 per month for the starting dose and up to $299 for higher doses through LillyDirect. Adding average membership produces a minimum combined $221 per month. Another WeightWatchers article lists a higher upper cash rate, so confirm the selected dose and checkout total.

Current medication terms list $249, $269, $289, and $299 per month for twelve-, six-, three-, and standard-month choices. After averaging those medication rates and required membership, the compact figure is Avg. $349/mo. Discounted medication commitments are prepaid.

The Wegovy commitment table lists $249, $299, $329, and $349 per month across twelve-, six-, three-, and standard-month choices. Their average plus average Med+ membership is $378.54, displayed as Avg. $379/mo. Other current pages show a lower broad starting figure, so verify the exact program.

The detailed tirzepatide page lists Zepbound single-dose vial self-pay from $349 per month. Adding average membership produces From $421/mo. The live directory instead says $299, so confirm the current package, dose, pharmacy, and total.

WeightWatchers says non-GLP-1 oral options such as metformin and bupropion plus naltrexone are included when prescribed and filled through Carepoint Pharmacy. The exact member-specific ingredients, strengths, quantities, and directions remain clinician determined.

The current Med+ pages state that clinicians prescribe FDA-approved medications and present manufacturer products such as Foundayo, Wegovy, and Zepbound. This draft found no current first-party Med+ offer for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide.

Current pages also discuss Ozempic, Mounjaro, Saxenda, Victoza, Trulicity, Rybelsus, liraglutide, and other options. They remain outside the six cards when they duplicate an ingredient, use a different indication, depend on insurance, or lack a stable cash price.

The clinic agreement requires adults 18 or older and excludes people who are pregnant or trying to conceive and those with active anorexia nervosa or bulimia nervosa in the prior twelve months. Medication, location, health history, insurance, and clinician criteria add further limits.

Members complete an online assessment, provide health and weight information, schedule a clinician consultation, and receive a personalized plan if eligible. Depending on the state and member, the visit may need secure video. Prescription approval is never guaranteed.

Some members need laboratory work before their initial consultation, through a primary-care clinician or a third-party vendor. No single public lab panel or price applies to everyone. The clinician may require additional monitoring for the selected medicine.

The clinic agreement allows weight validation through images of the member on a scale and says suspected falsification can lead to denial or termination. Ask how images are submitted, reviewed, retained, and protected before uploading.

The Care Team helps commercial-insurance members check benefits and pursue prior authorization. Coverage, copays, deductibles, and medication availability vary and are not guaranteed. Government-plan, Kaiser, Medicare, and self-pay paths have separate limitations or programs.

Carepoint supplies included oral kits, current Wegovy commitment terms name CenterWell Pharmacy, and Foundayo uses LillyDirect. Most other prescriptions may be sent to a chosen pharmacy, but a displayed cash or included price can depend on using the named preferred pharmacy.

Many selected prescriptions can be delivered, while others go to a local pharmacy. Delivery method and timing depend on medication, insurance, and pharmacy. The public program page does not promise one dispatch or arrival window across every route.

Members answer a series of refill questions that a provider reviews before another prescription is sent. Providers may change multi-month prescription policies, and the agreement restricts transfer prescriptions and prior authorizations after a recent unsubscribe.

Cancellation is available through account settings, the app, the Care Team, customer service, or hello@joinsequence.com. Long-term cancellation normally takes effect at the end of the commitment, and the agreement says processing may take up to 72 hours.

Membership, subscription, and initial consultation fees are generally nonrefundable after the relevant period begins, with limited exceptions for medical cancellation or provider termination. Discounted Wegovy commitment refunds apply only to unshipped medication and use the higher standard rate in the calculation.

Yes. The current six- and twelve-month choices automatically renew under the posted plan terms unless canceled before the renewal begins. Confirm whether the next term renews monthly or for another commitment and save the checkout disclosure.

The program advertises Care Team messaging, ongoing clinical follow-up, insurance help, coaching, workshops, community, and in-app guidance. Membership chat is advertised as available 24/7, but no single guaranteed clinical response time is published. It is not an emergency service.

HIPAA-covered information held by the clinic entities follows the Notice of Privacy Practices. The broader service privacy policy separately covers account, health and fitness, device, chat, analytics, advertising, and targeted-marketing data. Review both documents and available opt-outs.

The current site displays a LegitScript Certified badge. This draft does not infer the badge's current certification scope from a first-party image alone. The review instead relies on named medical entities, identified pharmacies, and FDA records for the normalized medications.

No. Katalys program 1115 remains pending, so this local draft uses the ordinary Med+ page without tracking parameters or an affiliate-attached promotion. The listed $20 payout and $1.77 EPC do not affect the editorial score.

Therapies offered & pricing comparison

GLP-1 & Weight Loss

Orforglipron (Brand)

From $221/mo

Good Value
Monthly medication price benchmark · GLP-1 & weight-loss therapy · brand listings

5 other providers. Bar height shows how many peer providers fall within each monthly price range. Market prices run from $1 to $1,300, with a median of $947. $1 to $66: 2 providers; $66 to $131: 0 providers; $131 to $196: 0 providers; $196 to $261: 0 providers; $261 to $326: 0 providers; $326 to $391: 0 providers; $391 to $456: 0 providers; $456 to $521: 0 providers; $521 to $586: 0 providers; $586 to $651: 0 providers; $651 to $715: 0 providers; $715 to $780: 0 providers; $780 to $845: 0 providers; $845 to $910: 0 providers; $910 to $975: 1 provider; $975 to $1,040: 1 provider; $1,040 to $1,105: 0 providers; $1,105 to $1,170: 0 providers; $1,170 to $1,235: 0 providers; $1,235 to $1,300: 1 provider. The black line marks the provider-listed price for this offering at $221 per month.

WeightWatchers price · $221/mo

Lower priced than 60% of comparable providers.

Type:
Eli Lilly FDA-approved once-daily oral tablet
Brand:
brand
Membership:
$149 starting-dose medication price plus required membership averaging $72.04 across current six- and twelve-month first terms
Price/Dose:
From $221/mo
Dose Range:
0.8 mg starting dose with clinician-directed escalation through published higher strengths
Labs Required:
Not universal; some members need labs before consultation and the clinician may request additional monitoring

Notes:

$221 is the minimum combined monthly amount: $149 for the starting dose through LillyDirect plus average Med+ membership of $72.04. The product page says higher doses cost up to $299, while a current WeightWatchers article says cash pricing can reach $399. This card is not a direct comparison until the upper dose schedule and final checkout amount reconcile.

Semaglutide (Brand)

Avg. $349/mo

Good Value
Monthly medication price benchmark · GLP-1 & weight-loss therapy · brand listings

5 other providers. Bar height shows how many peer providers fall within each monthly price range. Market prices run from $1 to $1,300, with a median of $947. $1 to $66: 2 providers; $66 to $131: 0 providers; $131 to $196: 0 providers; $196 to $261: 0 providers; $261 to $326: 0 providers; $326 to $391: 0 providers; $391 to $456: 0 providers; $456 to $521: 0 providers; $521 to $586: 0 providers; $586 to $651: 0 providers; $651 to $715: 0 providers; $715 to $780: 0 providers; $780 to $845: 0 providers; $845 to $910: 0 providers; $910 to $975: 1 provider; $975 to $1,040: 1 provider; $1,040 to $1,105: 0 providers; $1,105 to $1,170: 0 providers; $1,170 to $1,235: 0 providers; $1,235 to $1,300: 1 provider. The black line marks the provider-listed price for this offering at $349 per month.

WeightWatchers price · $349/mo

Lower priced than 60% of comparable providers.

Type:
Novo Nordisk FDA-approved once-daily oral tablet
Brand:
brand
Membership:
Medication and Med+ are separate; displayed figure combines both averages
Price/Dose:
Avg. $349/mo
Dose Range:
Product page lists 1.5 mg, 4 mg, 9 mg, and 25 mg strengths with clinician-directed escalation; current availability statements conflict
Labs Required:
Not universal; some members need labs before consultation and the clinician may request additional monitoring

Notes:

The medication plan rates are $249, $269, $289, and $299 per month for twelve-, six-, three-, and standard-month choices. They average $276.50; adding average membership of $72.04 produces $348.54, rounded to Avg. $349/mo. Discounted medication terms require prepayment. The visible $149 starting-dose banner expired and is excluded. Current page text also conflicts on which strengths are available.

Semaglutide (Brand)

Avg. $379/mo

Good Value
Monthly medication price benchmark · GLP-1 & weight-loss therapy · brand listings

5 other providers. Bar height shows how many peer providers fall within each monthly price range. Market prices run from $1 to $1,300, with a median of $947. $1 to $66: 2 providers; $66 to $131: 0 providers; $131 to $196: 0 providers; $196 to $261: 0 providers; $261 to $326: 0 providers; $326 to $391: 0 providers; $391 to $456: 0 providers; $456 to $521: 0 providers; $521 to $586: 0 providers; $586 to $651: 0 providers; $651 to $715: 0 providers; $715 to $780: 0 providers; $780 to $845: 0 providers; $845 to $910: 0 providers; $910 to $975: 1 provider; $975 to $1,040: 1 provider; $1,040 to $1,105: 0 providers; $1,105 to $1,170: 0 providers; $1,170 to $1,235: 0 providers; $1,235 to $1,300: 1 provider. The black line marks the provider-listed price for this offering at $379 per month.

WeightWatchers price · $379/mo

Lower priced than 60% of comparable providers.

Type:
Novo Nordisk FDA-approved once-weekly subcutaneous injection pen
Brand:
brand
Membership:
Medication and Med+ are separate; displayed figure combines both averages
Price/Dose:
Avg. $379/mo
Dose Range:
Clinician-selected labeled strengths; the displayed medication commitment applies to all doses
Labs Required:
Not universal; some members need labs before consultation and the clinician may request additional monitoring

Notes:

The medication plan rates are $249, $299, $329, and $349 per month for twelve-, six-, three-, and standard-month choices. They average $306.50; adding average membership of $72.04 produces $378.54, rounded to Avg. $379/mo. Discounted medication terms require prepayment through CenterWell. Another current page shows a broader $199 semaglutide starting rate, so confirm the selected program and full total.

Tirzepatide (Brand)

From $421/mo

Good Value
Monthly medication price benchmark · GLP-1 & weight-loss therapy · brand listings

5 other providers. Bar height shows how many peer providers fall within each monthly price range. Market prices run from $1 to $1,300, with a median of $947. $1 to $66: 2 providers; $66 to $131: 0 providers; $131 to $196: 0 providers; $196 to $261: 0 providers; $261 to $326: 0 providers; $326 to $391: 0 providers; $391 to $456: 0 providers; $456 to $521: 0 providers; $521 to $586: 0 providers; $586 to $651: 0 providers; $651 to $715: 0 providers; $715 to $780: 0 providers; $780 to $845: 0 providers; $845 to $910: 0 providers; $910 to $975: 1 provider; $975 to $1,040: 1 provider; $1,040 to $1,105: 0 providers; $1,105 to $1,170: 0 providers; $1,170 to $1,235: 0 providers; $1,235 to $1,300: 1 provider. The black line marks the provider-listed price for this offering at $421 per month.

WeightWatchers price · $421/mo

Lower priced than 60% of comparable providers.

Type:
Eli Lilly FDA-approved once-weekly subcutaneous injection; the detailed cash page specifies a single-dose vial
Brand:
brand
Membership:
$349 detailed product-page medication starting rate plus required membership averaging $72.04
Price/Dose:
From $421/mo
Dose Range:
Clinician-selected labeled strength; exact starting-price dose and package are not stated beside the rate
Labs Required:
Not universal; some members need labs before consultation and the clinician may request additional monitoring

Notes:

$421 is the combined monthly starting amount from the detailed $349 self-pay medication rate plus average membership of $72.04. The live medication directory separately displays $299 for Zepbound. Confirm vial or pen, strength, quantity, pharmacy, insurance treatment, membership term, and final charge before paying.

Metformin (Generic)

Avg. $72/mo

Great Value
Monthly medication price benchmark · GLP-1 & weight-loss therapy · all comparable listings

44 other providers. Bar height shows how many peer providers fall within each monthly price range. Market prices run from $1 to $1,300, with a median of $135. $1 to $66: 7 providers; $66 to $131: 10 providers; $131 to $196: 15 providers; $196 to $261: 8 providers; $261 to $326: 2 providers; $326 to $391: 0 providers; $391 to $456: 1 provider; $456 to $521: 0 providers; $521 to $586: 0 providers; $586 to $651: 0 providers; $651 to $715: 0 providers; $715 to $780: 0 providers; $780 to $845: 0 providers; $845 to $910: 0 providers; $910 to $975: 0 providers; $975 to $1,040: 0 providers; $1,040 to $1,105: 0 providers; $1,105 to $1,170: 0 providers; $1,170 to $1,235: 0 providers; $1,235 to $1,300: 1 provider. The black line marks the provider-listed price for this offering at $72 per month.

WeightWatchers price · $72/mo

Lower priced than 80% of comparable providers.

Type:
Prescription oral tablets included with Med+ through Carepoint when clinically appropriate
Brand:
generic
Membership:
Medication is included when prescribed and filled through Carepoint; price is the average complete first-term Med+ rate
Price/Dose:
Avg. $72/mo
Dose Range:
Clinician-selected; the public page does not state the member's formulation, strength, tablet count, or schedule
Labs Required:
Not universal; some members need labs before consultation and the clinician may request additional monitoring

Notes:

The six-month membership totals $445 and the twelve-month membership totals $839 during their first terms. Their monthly equivalents are $74.17 and $69.92, averaging $72.04. Metformin is included only through the described Carepoint path. It is FDA approved for type 2 diabetes, while use solely for weight management is off label. Confirm strength, schedule, quantity, refill timing, and monitoring.

Bupropion plus naltrexone (Generic)

Avg. $72/mo

Great Value
Monthly medication price benchmark · GLP-1 & weight-loss therapy · all comparable listings

44 other providers. Bar height shows how many peer providers fall within each monthly price range. Market prices run from $1 to $1,300, with a median of $135. $1 to $66: 7 providers; $66 to $131: 10 providers; $131 to $196: 15 providers; $196 to $261: 8 providers; $261 to $326: 2 providers; $326 to $391: 0 providers; $391 to $456: 1 provider; $456 to $521: 0 providers; $521 to $586: 0 providers; $586 to $651: 0 providers; $651 to $715: 0 providers; $715 to $780: 0 providers; $780 to $845: 0 providers; $845 to $910: 0 providers; $910 to $975: 0 providers; $975 to $1,040: 0 providers; $1,040 to $1,105: 0 providers; $1,105 to $1,170: 0 providers; $1,170 to $1,235: 0 providers; $1,235 to $1,300: 1 provider. The black line marks the provider-listed price for this offering at $72 per month.

WeightWatchers price · $72/mo

Lower priced than 80% of comparable providers.

Type:
Two oral prescription ingredients used together; the public page does not establish whether they are dispensed as separate tablets or one combination product
Brand:
generic combination regimen
Membership:
Medication is included when prescribed and filled through Carepoint; price is the average complete first-term Med+ rate
Price/Dose:
Avg. $72/mo
Dose Range:
Clinician-selected; strength, tablet count, release characteristics, and schedule are not published for the member-specific fill
Labs Required:
Not universal; some members need labs before consultation and the clinician may request additional monitoring

Notes:

The six- and twelve-month membership monthly equivalents average $72.04, and WeightWatchers says this medication path is included through Carepoint. The page describes bupropion and naltrexone as two medications prescribed together but does not publish the exact dispensed product, strengths, count, release forms, or schedule. Confirm every bottle and clinician instruction.

Bars show one lowest recorded monthly price per comparable provider. The reviewed provider is excluded, and each observation keeps its source timestamp.Learn about our methodology

The distribution uses the lowest positive monthly observation for each other active provider in the same therapy and brand-type group. Canonical medication variants now consolidate duplicate catalog names, and one provider is counted once even when it has several doses or plans.

Bar height shows how many other providers fall within each price range. The reviewed provider is excluded from those bars. The black line marks the provider-listed monthly price shown on the medication card when that price is numeric; otherwise it falls back to the provider's lowest comparable therapy-level price. Market low, median, and high are calculated from the peer-provider prices only.

This remains a therapy-level directional comparison and may include multiple medications and formulations. Some stored observations are medication-only prices while others are unitemized program totals. Use the medication-specific Prices page for itemized membership, labs, care, and shipping where those details are documented. The distribution is withheld when fewer than five peers have numeric observations.

Sort by

No reviews yet