Live Vital logo

Live Vital Review

GLP-1 & Weight LossLongevity

Live Vital review verdict

Live Vital is a convenient cash-pay option for adults who want a short online intake, a named physician, published protocol totals, optional telephone consultation, and home delivery. Compounded semaglutide is listed at $299 for ten weeks, compounded tirzepatide at $549 for ten weeks, and compounded NAD+ at $447 for three months.

The strongest parts of the service are process transparency and access. Live Vital identifies Patrick R. Taylor, MD as the physician who reviews intakes, and that identity matches an active family-medicine NPI and Utah license entry. The site describes a ten-to-fifteen-minute intake, review in twenty-four to forty-eight hours, temperature-controlled tracked shipping, supplies, and ongoing portal messaging.

The safety and evidence concerns are substantial. Live Vital's FAQ says some multi-dose vials remain usable for six months after opening and notes that patients may use them longer. FDA currently recommends discarding multi-dose compounded GLP-1 vials within twenty-eight days after first use even if the compounder gives a longer instruction. The catalog also markets BPC-157, TB-500, MOTS-c, injectable GHK-Cu, KPV blends, and CJC-1295 plus ipamorelin, ingredients for which FDA has identified significant safety concerns or limited human-safety information.

Live Vital is a poor fit for patients who want only FDA-approved products, a named pharmacy before checkout, a fully verified all-state clinical roster, established evidence for every advertised protocol, or a clear refund after medication is ordered. Patients considering the service should request the exact pharmacy, formulation, route, strength, dose, beyond-use date, legal compounding basis, laboratory plan, charge schedule, and renewal terms in writing.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Current treatment pages show both monthly headlines and full protocol totals
  • The named reviewing physician matches an active family-medicine NPI and Utah license entry
  • Online intake, optional free telephone consultation, processing estimates, shipping, and portal support are described
  • The peptide consent explicitly discloses experimental, off-label, and non-FDA-approved use

Cons

  • The public multi-dose vial advice conflicts with FDA's current twenty-eight-day recommendation
  • Several actively marketed peptides carry FDA-identified safety concerns or very limited human evidence
  • The dispensing pharmacy, standard monitoring schedule, and full all-state clinician roster are not public
  • GLP-1 charge cadence and renewal behavior are not fully explained, and most medication charges become nonrefundable

How Live Vital works, what it costs, and where the risks sit

Live Vital, LLC is a cash-pay telehealth provider for compounded GLP-1, peptide, and longevity protocols. Patients can complete a guided intake online or book a free fifteen-minute telephone consultation. The provider says Patrick R. Taylor, MD reviews each intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.

The named physician is verifiable. The federal NPI registry lists Patrick R. Taylor, MD with an active family-medicine taxonomy and a Utah medical-license number, and the University of Utah Health profile independently matches his family-medicine background. That confirms the identity and Utah credential, but it does not by itself verify licensure in every state where the site markets care.

The online intake is advertised as taking ten to fifteen minutes. Live Vital says physician review generally takes twenty-four to forty-eight hours. Once approved, the prescription goes to a licensed U.S. pharmacy for compounding and testing. The site estimates five to ten days from intake to starting treatment and describes overnight cold-pack shipment after processing.

Compounded semaglutide is advertised at $99 per month and $299 total for ten weeks. The exact total divided across three stated monthly billing units is $99.67, so the compact card rounds to Avg. $100/mo. Compounded tirzepatide is $183 per month and $549 total for ten weeks, or Avg. $183/mo. The pages do not explain the precise charge dates, whether ten weeks is treated as three subscription months, or what happens after the protocol ends. Both prices stay out of like-for-like leaderboard comparisons until that cadence is confirmed.

Compounded NAD+ is listed at $149 per month and $447 total for three months, so its compact figure is Avg. $149/mo. The product page does not publish one universal route, strength, dose, or vial quantity. Because those details can materially change both clinical use and value, NAD+ maps to the canonical ingredient but remains ineligible for direct price comparison.

The wider current menu includes GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500, Wolverine, Glow, Klow, CJC-1295 plus ipamorelin, MOTS-c, tesamorelin, and glutathione. These remain consolidated editorial details rather than separate comparison cards. Glow is GHK-Cu plus BPC-157 and TB-500; Klow adds KPV; and Wolverine combines BPC-157 with TB-500. Product branding should not obscure the active ingredients.

The peptide consent is unusually direct about uncertainty. It says treatment may be experimental, controversial, off-label, and unapproved, and it acknowledges limited or evolving scientific evidence. That disclosure is useful, but consent does not resolve whether a specific bulk substance is eligible for compounding, whether the advertised use is evidence-based, or whether the product is appropriate for an individual patient.

FDA has identified potential significant safety risks or limited human-safety information for several ingredients currently marketed by Live Vital. The agency's materials specifically discuss BPC-157, CJC-1295, ipamorelin, injectable GHK-Cu, KPV, MOTS-c, and TB-500. A federal advisory committee also recently reviewed BPC-157, KPV, TB-500, and MOTS-c for possible inclusion on the 503A bulks list. Consideration by a committee is not the same as approval or proof of safety.

The most serious conflict is in the public FAQ. Live Vital says some multi-dose vials may be used for six months after opening and that many patients use them longer. FDA currently recommends that patients discard multi-dose compounded GLP-1 vials within twenty-eight days after first use, even when the compounder says the vial can be used longer. Patients should not rely on generic website copy for sterility decisions and should seek current product-specific instructions from the dispensing pharmacy and prescriber.

A recently indexed Live Vital page advertised compounded retatrutide, but that URL now returns 404 and the product is absent from the current treatment menu and sitemap. FDA says retatrutide cannot be used in compounding under federal law. This review does not list it as a current offering, but the recent page is a reason to ask Live Vital for written confirmation that it is no longer available.

For compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, current FDA policy requires an individual-patient prescription and restricts routine compounding of products that are essentially copies of commercially available drugs unless a prescriber documents a significant difference for that identified patient. Live Vital says each order receives physician review, but its public pages do not disclose the exact formulation, significant-difference rationale, or default pharmacy for an individual prescription.

Live Vital says medication, supplies, temperature-controlled tracked shipping, portal messaging, and protocol adjustments are included. Direct messaging replies are advertised within twenty-four hours and often the same day. The service is cash-pay, does not bill insurance directly, and says superbills may be available. HSA or FSA use depends on the patient's plan and tax rules.

The terms allow cancellation at any time, effective at the end of the current billing period. Consultation refunds are discretionary, and medication or laboratory charges are generally nonrefundable once ordered or dispensed. The peptide consent also says there are no refunds for treatment received regardless of results. Patients should confirm when the first charge occurs, whether a protocol renews, the cancellation deadline, and what is refundable if a clinician or pharmacy cannot proceed.

Live Vital markets service in all fifty states, while its terms narrow availability to locations where telehealth is permitted. This review confirmed the named physician's Utah credential but did not find a public multi-state clinician roster. Before treatment, a patient should verify the name and license of the clinician assigned in the patient's state and the license of the dispensing pharmacy.

  • Only semaglutide, tirzepatide, and NAD+ receive normalized cards; branded peptide blends stay consolidated by active ingredient.
  • The named physician identity and Utah credential are independently matched, but an all-state clinician roster and default pharmacy are not public.
  • Current vial-use copy conflicts with FDA guidance, and several marketed peptide ingredients have significant safety or evidence limitations.

Pricing

17 / 25

Live Vital lists compounded semaglutide at $99 per month and $299 total for ten weeks. The compact card rounds the exact total across three stated monthly units to Avg. $100/mo. Compounded tirzepatide is $183 per month and $549 total for ten weeks, shown as Avg. $183/mo.

Live Vital lists compounded semaglutide at $99 per month and $299 total for ten weeks. The compact card rounds the exact total across three stated monthly units to Avg. $100/mo. Compounded tirzepatide is $183 per month and $549 total for ten weeks, shown as Avg. $183/mo.

Compounded NAD+ is $149 per month and $447 total for three months. The provider does not publish one standard route, strength, dose, or vial quantity. All three cards keep their exact totals visible and stay out of direct price rankings until their billing or supply units are comparable.

Quality

5 / 20

Live Vital identifies Patrick R. Taylor, MD as the physician reviewing intakes. His identity matches an active federal family-medicine NPI record and Utah medical-license entry. The site also uses a peptide consent that explicitly describes experimental, off-label, controversial, and non-FDA-approved treatment.

Live Vital identifies Patrick R. Taylor, MD as the physician reviewing intakes. His identity matches an active federal family-medicine NPI record and Utah medical-license entry. The site also uses a peptide consent that explicitly describes experimental, off-label, controversial, and non-FDA-approved treatment.

The quality score is sharply reduced by a public FAQ that says some opened multi-dose vials may be used for six months or longer, while FDA currently recommends discarding multi-dose compounded GLP-1 vials within twenty-eight days after first use. The default dispensing pharmacy is not named, and several current peptide ingredients have FDA-identified safety or evidence limitations.

Onboarding

13 / 15

The guided online intake is advertised as taking ten to fifteen minutes. Patients can also book a free fifteen-minute telephone consultation with Dr. Taylor before starting. The FAQ gives a twenty-four-to-forty-eight-hour physician-review estimate.

The guided online intake is advertised as taking ten to fifteen minutes. Patients can also book a free fifteen-minute telephone consultation with Dr. Taylor before starting. The FAQ gives a twenty-four-to-forty-eight-hour physician-review estimate.

After approval, a prescription goes to a licensed U.S. pharmacy. Live Vital estimates five to ten days from intake to protocol start and separately describes five to seven days for review and pharmacy processing before overnight cold-pack shipment. Treatment remains subject to medical judgment.

Medication Options

6 / 15

The normalized comparison section stays limited to semaglutide, tirzepatide, and NAD+. Branded formulas are consolidated by active ingredient: Wolverine is BPC-157 plus TB-500, Glow adds GHK-Cu, and Klow also adds KPV.

The normalized comparison section stays limited to semaglutide, tirzepatide, and NAD+. Branded formulas are consolidated by active ingredient: Wolverine is BPC-157 plus TB-500, Glow adds GHK-Cu, and Klow also adds KPV.

The broader menu includes BPC-157, TB-500, MOTS-c, GHK-Cu, CJC-1295 plus ipamorelin, tesamorelin, and glutathione. FDA materials identify significant safety concerns or limited human-safety information for several of these ingredients. A wide menu does not automatically represent evidence-based choice.

Shipping & Fulfillment

8 / 10

Live Vital says medication and supplies ship in discreet, tracked, temperature-controlled packaging. The FAQ describes overnight shipment in cold packs after the physician and pharmacy complete processing.

Live Vital says medication and supplies ship in discreet, tracked, temperature-controlled packaging. The FAQ describes overnight shipment in cold packs after the physician and pharmacy complete processing.

The expected intake-to-start timeline is five to ten days. Timing can change when the clinician needs more information or the pharmacy needs additional processing. Because the public site does not name the default pharmacy, patients cannot verify its expected fulfillment record before intake.

Customer Support

7 / 10

Patients use the portal for clinical questions, refills, and protocol adjustments. Live Vital advertises unlimited messaging and replies within twenty-four hours, often on the same day. Administrative contact is also available by email and telephone.

Patients use the portal for clinical questions, refills, and protocol adjustments. Live Vital advertises unlimited messaging and replies within twenty-four hours, often on the same day. Administrative contact is also available by email and telephone.

The site does not publish one full schedule covering every support channel. Live Vital is not an emergency service, so urgent symptoms should not wait for a portal or administrative reply.

Usability & Experience

2 / 5

Current treatment pages make prices, protocol totals, intake links, and general timelines easy to find. The compact AllyRx preview reduces the catalog to three cards and keeps exact branded formulas in one ingredient-level table rather than creating many one-off treatments.

Current treatment pages make prices, protocol totals, intake links, and general timelines easy to find. The compact AllyRx preview reduces the catalog to three cards and keeps exact branded formulas in one ingredient-level table rather than creating many one-off treatments.

The main usability problem is trust. The multi-dose vial FAQ conflicts with current FDA advice, the GLP-1 pages do not explain charge timing or renewal behavior, and a recently indexed compounded retatrutide page has disappeared. Patients must reconcile too many important details themselves.

Frequently Asked Questions

Live Vital lists a ten-week compounded semaglutide protocol at $299 total and displays a $99 monthly headline. Dividing the total across three stated monthly billing units is about $100 per month. The page does not explain exact charge dates or renewal behavior, so confirm the full billing schedule before paying.

Live Vital lists a ten-week compounded tirzepatide protocol at $549 total, shown as $183 per month across three stated billing units. Confirm when each charge occurs and whether anything renews after the ten-week protocol.

The current NAD+ page lists $149 per month and $447 total for three months. It does not publish one standard route, strength, dose, or vial quantity, so the price should not be compared with another NAD+ offer until those details match.

Live Vital identifies Patrick R. Taylor, MD as the physician who reviews intakes. The federal NPI registry matches that identity to an active family-medicine taxonomy and Utah medical-license entry. Patients should still verify the license of the clinician assigned in their own state.

No compounded product receives FDA approval for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing. Some active ingredients may exist in FDA-approved drugs for specific indications, but that does not make a compounded formulation or a different wellness use FDA approved. Live Vital's own peptide consent describes many uses as experimental, off-label, controversial, or unapproved.

Live Vital's FAQ says some opened vials may remain usable for six months and notes that patients sometimes use them longer. FDA currently recommends discarding multi-dose compounded GLP-1 vials within twenty-eight days after first use even when a compounder gives a longer instruction. Ask the dispensing pharmacy and prescriber for current product-specific directions and do not rely on generic website copy.

Live Vital says approved prescriptions are prepared by a licensed U.S. 503A pharmacy, but it does not name one default pharmacy publicly. Before treatment, confirm the pharmacy name, state license, formulation, concentration, beyond-use date, testing, and shipping instructions.

Retatrutide is not on the current Live Vital treatment menu or sitemap, and the former product URL returns 404. A recently indexed page had advertised a compounded retatrutide offer. FDA says retatrutide cannot be used in compounding under federal law, so obtain written confirmation that Live Vital no longer offers it.

Live Vital is cash-pay and does not bill insurance directly. Its terms say superbills may be available, and the FAQ says HSA or FSA funds can be used. Eligibility and reimbursement depend on the patient's plan administrator and tax rules.

The terms say cancellation is allowed at any time and takes effect at the end of the current billing period. Consultation refunds are discretionary, and medications and labs are generally nonrefundable once ordered or dispensed. The peptide consent also says no refund is provided for treatment already received, regardless of results.

The intake is advertised as ten to fifteen minutes, physician review as twenty-four to forty-eight hours, and the full intake-to-start timeline as five to ten days. The FAQ describes five to seven days for review and pharmacy processing followed by overnight shipment in cold packs.

Live Vital advertises service in all fifty states, while its terms limit care to places where telehealth is permitted. This review verified the named physician's Utah credential but did not find a public fifty-state clinician roster. Verify the assigned clinician's state license before treatment.

Therapies offered & pricing comparison

GLP-1 & Weight Loss

Semaglutide (Compounded)

Avg. $100/mo

Great Value
Monthly medication price benchmark · GLP-1 & weight-loss therapy · compounded listings

39 other providers. Bar height shows how many peer providers fall within each monthly price range. Market prices run from $60 to $447, with a median of $150. $60 to $79: 2 providers; $79 to $99: 3 providers; $99 to $118: 2 providers; $118 to $137: 10 providers; $137 to $157: 5 providers; $157 to $176: 2 providers; $176 to $195: 4 providers; $195 to $215: 4 providers; $215 to $234: 1 provider; $234 to $254: 3 providers; $254 to $273: 0 providers; $273 to $292: 0 providers; $292 to $312: 2 providers; $312 to $331: 0 providers; $331 to $350: 0 providers; $350 to $370: 0 providers; $370 to $389: 0 providers; $389 to $408: 0 providers; $408 to $428: 0 providers; $428 to $447: 1 provider. The black line marks the provider-listed price for this offering at $100 per month.

Live Vital price · $100/mo

Lower priced than 82% of comparable providers.

Type:
Compounded weekly injection
Brand:
compound
Membership:
No separate membership fee stated; $299 total for a ten-week protocol
Price/Dose:
Avg. $100/mo
Dose Range:
Individualized after medical intake; exact concentration and titration are not published as one standard protocol
Labs Required:
Not listed

Notes:

The provider displays $99 per month and $299 total for ten weeks. The compact figure rounds $299 divided across three stated monthly billing units. Exact charge dates and renewal behavior are not disclosed, so this offer is not used for like-for-like price ranking. Confirm the pharmacy, active ingredient, concentration, prescribed milligrams, syringe units, beyond-use date, and storage directions on the label.

Tirzepatide (Compounded)

Avg. $183/mo

Monthly medication price benchmark · GLP-1 & weight-loss therapy · compounded listings

39 other providers. Bar height shows how many peer providers fall within each monthly price range. Market prices run from $60 to $447, with a median of $150. $60 to $79: 2 providers; $79 to $99: 3 providers; $99 to $118: 2 providers; $118 to $137: 10 providers; $137 to $157: 5 providers; $157 to $176: 2 providers; $176 to $195: 4 providers; $195 to $215: 4 providers; $215 to $234: 1 provider; $234 to $254: 3 providers; $254 to $273: 0 providers; $273 to $292: 0 providers; $292 to $312: 2 providers; $312 to $331: 0 providers; $331 to $350: 0 providers; $350 to $370: 0 providers; $370 to $389: 0 providers; $389 to $408: 0 providers; $408 to $428: 0 providers; $428 to $447: 1 provider. The black line marks the provider-listed price for this offering at $183 per month.

Live Vital price · $183/mo

Higher priced than 64% of comparable providers.

Type:
Compounded weekly injection
Brand:
compound
Membership:
No separate membership fee stated; $549 total for a ten-week protocol
Price/Dose:
Avg. $183/mo
Dose Range:
Individualized after medical intake; exact concentration and titration are not published as one standard protocol
Labs Required:
Not listed

Notes:

The provider displays $183 per month and $549 total for ten weeks. The exact charge dates and post-protocol renewal behavior are not disclosed, so this offer is not used for like-for-like price ranking. Confirm the pharmacy, active ingredient, concentration, prescribed milligrams, syringe units, beyond-use date, and storage directions on the label.

Longevity

NAD+ (Compounded)

Avg. $149/mo

Monthly medication price benchmark · Longevity & wellness therapy · compounded listings

15 other providers. Bar height shows how many peer providers fall within each monthly price range. Market prices run from $65 to $219, with a median of $123. $65 to $73: 1 provider; $73 to $80: 1 provider; $80 to $88: 0 providers; $88 to $96: 2 providers; $96 to $104: 1 provider; $104 to $111: 0 providers; $111 to $119: 0 providers; $119 to $127: 3 providers; $127 to $134: 0 providers; $134 to $142: 0 providers; $142 to $150: 2 providers; $150 to $157: 0 providers; $157 to $165: 1 provider; $165 to $173: 0 providers; $173 to $181: 2 providers; $181 to $188: 0 providers; $188 to $196: 0 providers; $196 to $204: 0 providers; $204 to $211: 1 provider; $211 to $219: 1 provider. The black line marks the provider-listed price for this offering at $149 per month.

Live Vital price · $149/mo

Higher priced than 60% of comparable providers.

Type:
Compounded prescription; route not fixed on the public product page
Brand:
compound
Membership:
No separate membership fee stated; $447 total for three months
Price/Dose:
Avg. $149/mo
Dose Range:
Personalized after intake; one standard strength, dose, and vial quantity are not published
Labs Required:
Not listed

Notes:

The card uses the exact three-month average of the $447 protocol total. Compounded NAD+ is not an FDA-approved drug product, and the public page does not specify one route, strength, dose, or supply quantity. Those details must be confirmed before comparing this price with another provider.

Bars show one lowest recorded monthly price per comparable provider. The reviewed provider is excluded, and each observation keeps its source timestamp.Learn about our methodology

The distribution uses the lowest positive monthly observation for each other active provider in the same therapy and brand-type group. Canonical medication variants now consolidate duplicate catalog names, and one provider is counted once even when it has several doses or plans.

Bar height shows how many other providers fall within each price range. The reviewed provider is excluded from those bars. The black line marks the provider-listed monthly price shown on the medication card when that price is numeric; otherwise it falls back to the provider's lowest comparable therapy-level price. Market low, median, and high are calculated from the peer-provider prices only.

This remains a therapy-level directional comparison and may include multiple medications and formulations. Some stored observations are medication-only prices while others are unitemized program totals. Use the medication-specific Prices page for itemized membership, labs, care, and shipping where those details are documented. The distribution is withheld when fewer than five peers have numeric observations.

Sort by

No reviews yet