Embody logo

Embody Review

GLP-1 & Weight LossLongevity

Embody review verdict

Embody may appeal to a self-pay adult who wants one online service for compounded GLP-1 treatment or two longevity ingredients and values phone, email, portal, and provider-stated 24/7 support. The current catalog is intentionally normalized to four active ingredients rather than reproducing every route, package, or campaign as a separate treatment.

Pricing is the main obstacle to a clean comparison. The April terms publish one standard Embody Flat schedule, an Embody Start introductory schedule, and automatic renewal rules. The live storefront now shows substantially lower Labor Day totals. The offer banner does not state a public expiration or explain which renewal schedule will apply.

The GLP-1 cards therefore average only the four standard Flat terms. Semaglutide averages to $169 per month and tirzepatide to $269 per month. The exact current promotional totals remain in each note, and neither card is used for percentile comparison until checkout and renewal can be reconciled.

Embody is a poor fit for someone who wants a prescription decision before payment, needs ordinary change-of-mind refunds, or wants the dispensing pharmacy and state availability confirmed before checkout. The current policy makes payments final immediately and treats multi-month bundles as indivisible, even for unused months or unshipped medication.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • Four in-scope active ingredients without branded-card inflation
  • OpenLoop clinician role and four pharmacy partners are publicly named
  • Phone, email, portal, unlimited messaging, and 24/7 support claims are public
  • Medication, clinical review, coaching, and shipping are bundled when applicable

Cons

  • Current storefront totals conflict with the standard and introductory schedules in the terms
  • Payment occurs before the clinician makes the final prescription decision
  • Most payments and every multi-month bundle become non-refundable immediately
  • The patient-specific pharmacy and current state list are not published before intake

What our research found

Embody is the consumer brand on joinem.co. Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc., a Delaware corporation, identifies itself as the legal operator. The site's current contact pages locate the business in Wilmington, Delaware, although the published postal code appears internally inconsistent and is not repeated here as verified headquarters data.

The legal documents separate administrative and clinical responsibility. Modern Metabolic Medicine operates the platform and coordinates records, scheduling, payment, and fulfillment. Independent clinicians affiliated with OpenLoop Health provide medical care and make prescribing decisions. Independent pharmacies dispense approved prescriptions.

Adults may use the service only in U.S. states or territories where the selected program is available. Embody does not publish the current state list. Its terms direct consumers to support for that information, so the service should not be described as nationally available for every treatment.

The process starts with an online assessment. The home page says an OpenLoop clinician meets with the individual after checkout to determine whether a prescription is appropriate. A clinician may request a brief virtual appointment when the submitted information is insufficient. Payment does not guarantee a prescription.

The current in-scope catalog maps to four active ingredients: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections for weight management, plus compounded NAD+ and sermorelin. Three Katalys campaigns roll into this single provider review rather than producing separate NAD+, sermorelin, and GLP-1 brand pages.

The operative terms also mention semaglutide and tirzepatide gum. Those dosage-form variants stay under their active ingredients and outside the normalized cards because the current storefront collection presents injections. NAD+ injection and nasal spray also remain one medication identity instead of two therapies.

The non-promotional Embody Flat schedule lists semaglutide injection at $199 monthly, $169 per month for three months, $159 per month for six months, and $149 per month for twelve months. The corresponding totals are $199, $507, $954, and $1,788. Their unweighted monthly mean is $169.

The same terms add $100 per month for tirzepatide injection. That produces standard rates of $299, $269, $259, and $249 across the same terms, with totals of $299, $807, $1,554, and $2,988. Their unweighted monthly mean is $269.

Those averages are not current promotional quotes. The live Labor Day storefront lists semaglutide totals of $79 for one month, $228 for three, $438 for six, and $828 for twelve months. Those equal $79, $76, $73, and $69 per month, but they are excluded from the standard average because the site identifies them as a temporary promotion.

The promotional tirzepatide totals are $129 for one month, $378 for three, $738 for six, and $1,428 for twelve months, equal to $129, $126, $123, and $119 per month. The April terms instead describe a $149 first month followed by $399 monthly under Embody Start. No public offer rule reconciles those two schedules.

The home FAQ says pricing depends on four-, twelve-, twenty-four-, or fifty-two-week plans, while the storefront labels one-, three-, six-, and twelve-month supplies. These are roughly corresponding durations, but the mismatch adds avoidable ambiguity. The checkout should identify the exact billing cadence, amount charged now, renewal amount, and cancellation deadline.

Embody says price does not increase when the dose changes within the same medication. The terms separately reserve the possibility that the final charge varies with the prescribed medication and selected pharmacy. The review therefore does not claim a universal dose-independent guarantee beyond the provider's own statement.

The NAD+ landing page advertises compounded 500 mg and 1,000 mg injection options and also names a nasal spray. It displays a limited Labor Day price of $99 per month and says that price remains locked while enrollment continues. The page does not publish the ordinary rate, plan commitment, expiration, or a complete price-to-vial mapping.

The sermorelin page advertises one compounded injection per week at $99 per month during the same limited sale. It says no bloodwork is required and describes an online clinician evaluation. Dose, concentration, vial quantity, ordinary rate, and promotion expiration are not published in one operative treatment table.

All four normalized medication cards represent compounded prescriptions rather than FDA-approved products. FDA states that compounded drugs are not FDA approved and are not reviewed before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A facility's registration or regulation does not make an individual compounded product FDA approved.

Embody names Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy, HealthWarehouse, Precision Medicine, and Triad Rx as partners. The patient-specific dispensing pharmacy is not disclosed before intake, and some names, addresses, and linked domains do not align cleanly with current pharmacy branding. Patients should verify the actual dispensing entity and prescription label.

Medication, clinician review, care coaching, and shipping are described as bundled when applicable. Embody advertises free expedited or fast delivery, and the NAD+ page says one to two days. The terms provide no delivery guarantee and disclaim responsibility for independent-pharmacy or carrier delays.

Embody is a cash-pay, out-of-network service. Its terms say services, prescriptions, and laboratory work may not be covered by insurance. The home page advertises HSA and FSA acceptance, but account eligibility and reimbursement depend on the consumer's plan and are not guaranteed.

The current refund policy begins the subscription when payment is submitted and makes every purchase final at that point. Non-use, failure to complete intake, failure to attend a consultation, or refusal to accept a prescription does not create a refund right. Cancellation stops future billing only.

A cancellation request must arrive at least 72 hours before the next billing date. Multi-month and bundled plans are sold as one indivisible purchase and remain non-refundable for unused months, unused services, or medication that has not yet shipped. Timely cancellation stops the next renewal rather than unwinding the current term.

Provider-initiated medical disqualification is the sole stated refund exception. Even then, Embody deducts the value of consultations, asynchronous review, prescriptions, dispensed or shipped medication, and laboratory work. Damaged or incorrect medication may be replaced, but the policy does not offer a refund.

Support routes include support@joinem.co, (347) 269-4270, and patient-portal messaging for clinical questions. Embody says customer support and care-team messaging are available 24/7 and advertises unlimited appointments. It does not publish a response-time service level, and emergency care remains outside the platform.

The site discloses that some text, images, or media may be generated or enhanced with artificial intelligence and that actors or models may appear. It also says GLP-1 outcome claims are based on self-reported customer information rather than clinical-trial or public data. Those marketing outcomes are not treated as independent evidence of effectiveness.

  • Three affiliate campaigns consolidate into one provider review and four canonical medication cards.
  • Standard GLP-1 terms average to $169 per month for semaglutide and $269 for tirzepatide.
  • The current storefront promotion conflicts with the legal standard and introductory schedules.
  • Payment precedes the prescription decision, and multi-month bundles are non-refundable.

Pricing

12 / 25

The operative Embody Flat schedule supports compact standard averages of $169 per month for compounded semaglutide injection and $269 for compounded tirzepatide injection. The exact one-, three-, six-, and twelve-month totals remain in the treatment notes.

The operative Embody Flat schedule supports compact standard averages of $169 per month for compounded semaglutide injection and $269 for compounded tirzepatide injection. The exact one-, three-, six-, and twelve-month totals remain in the treatment notes.

The current Labor Day storefront shows substantially lower temporary totals, while Embody Start in the terms uses a third schedule. Because the public offer does not reconcile expiration and renewal, the cards are withheld from percentile comparison and the CTA does not claim a promotion.

Quality

14 / 20

Modern Metabolic Medicine runs the platform and administrative services. Independent clinicians affiliated with OpenLoop Health provide medical care and decide whether a prescription is appropriate.

Modern Metabolic Medicine runs the platform and administrative services. Independent clinicians affiliated with OpenLoop Health provide medical care and decide whether a prescription is appropriate.

Embody names four pharmacy partners but does not identify the patient-specific dispensing pharmacy before intake. Facility registration or regulation does not make a compounded prescription FDA approved, and the actual pharmacy and label should be verified after assignment.

Onboarding

11 / 15

The public flow begins with an online assessment and checkout. An OpenLoop clinician reviews the submitted information afterward and may request a brief virtual appointment before deciding whether treatment is appropriate.

The public flow begins with an online assessment and checkout. An OpenLoop clinician reviews the submitted information afterward and may request a brief virtual appointment before deciding whether treatment is appropriate.

Payment does not guarantee a prescription. The current policy makes most payments final immediately, so the sequence matters more here than it does at services that charge only after clinical approval.

Medication Options

12 / 15

The normalized section contains compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, NAD+, and sermorelin. Package lengths and dose changes stay under those ingredients instead of creating new medication records.

The normalized section contains compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, NAD+, and sermorelin. Package lengths and dose changes stay under those ingredients instead of creating new medication records.

Semaglutide and tirzepatide gum remain dosage-form variants in the narrative. NAD+ injection and nasal spray also share one active-ingredient identity, with route, concentration, quantity, and prescribed schedule confirmed at the patient level.

Shipping & Fulfillment

7 / 10

Embody advertises free expedited shipping, and the NAD+ page claims one-to-two-day delivery. Medication is sent by an independent pharmacy after the clinician approves a prescription.

Embody advertises free expedited shipping, and the NAD+ page claims one-to-two-day delivery. Medication is sent by an independent pharmacy after the clinician approves a prescription.

The terms do not guarantee a delivery timeline and disclaim pharmacy or carrier delays. Damaged or incorrect medication may be replaced under the current policy, but the stated remedy is replacement rather than a refund.

Customer Support

9 / 10

Public support routes include support@joinem.co, (347) 269-4270, and the patient portal for clinical questions. Embody says customer support and care-team messaging are available around the clock and advertises unlimited appointments.

Public support routes include support@joinem.co, (347) 269-4270, and the patient portal for clinical questions. Embody says customer support and care-team messaging are available around the clock and advertises unlimited appointments.

No response-time guarantee is published. The service is not an emergency channel, so urgent or emergency symptoms still require local or emergency care.

Usability & Experience

3 / 5

The assessment, product collection, legal pages, portal link, and contact routes are easy to find. The site also identifies when a page discusses compounded treatment and links to GLP-1 safety information.

The assessment, product collection, legal pages, portal link, and contact routes are easy to find. The site also identifies when a page discusses compounded treatment and links to GLP-1 safety information.

Purchase terms take more work to reconcile. Duplicate monthly-equivalent product cards, one-month versus four-week wording, different legal and storefront schedules, temporary banners, and self-reported outcome claims all require a second source check before checkout.

Frequently Asked Questions

Embody is a cash-pay telehealth brand operated by Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. It coordinates online assessment, payment, clinician review through OpenLoop Health, and independent-pharmacy fulfillment when a prescription is clinically appropriate.

Independent clinicians affiliated with OpenLoop Health provide medical care and make prescribing decisions. Modern Metabolic Medicine operates the platform and administrative services rather than practicing medicine or dispensing prescriptions itself.

The non-promotional Embody Flat schedule averages to $169 per month for semaglutide injection and $269 for tirzepatide injection across one-, three-, six-, and twelve-month terms. NAD+ and sermorelin currently display temporary $99 monthly prices without complete standard or renewal terms.

Avg. is the unweighted arithmetic mean of the four standard plan-level monthly rates. Semaglutide averages $199, $169, $159, and $149 to $169 per month; tirzepatide averages $299, $269, $259, and $249 to $269.

The site identifies the storefront prices as a temporary Labor Day promotion and does not publish a clear expiration or renewal reconciliation. Exact promotional totals remain in the card notes, but they are excluded from the standard monthly average.

Embody currently advertises compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, compounded NAD+ injection or nasal spray, and compounded sermorelin injection. Final treatment, route, formulation, dose, and pharmacy depend on clinician approval and fulfillment.

No. Compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, NAD+, and sermorelin are not FDA-approved drugs. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality.

Embody names Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy, HealthWarehouse, Precision Medicine, and Triad Rx as partners but does not publish the patient-specific pharmacy before intake. Confirm the actual dispensing entity, license, facility type, and prescription label after assignment.

Yes. The current flow charges at checkout before the clinician makes the final prescription decision. A provider-initiated medical disqualification may qualify for an unused-portion refund after the policy's listed deductions.

Requirements depend on the treatment and clinician. The sermorelin landing page says bloodwork is not required, while Embody's general policy says laboratory services may apply. No universal included-lab schedule is published.

No. Embody is a cash-pay, out-of-network service, and its terms say medical services, prescriptions, and laboratory work may not be covered by insurance.

Embody advertises HSA and FSA card acceptance. Eligibility and reimbursement depend on the consumer's account and plan, so acceptance by the checkout does not guarantee reimbursement.

Embody is available only to adults in U.S. states or territories where the selected service is offered. The current state list is not published; the terms direct consumers to support for treatment-specific availability.

Embody advertises free fast or expedited shipping, and the NAD+ page says one to two days. Its terms do not guarantee a delivery timeline and disclaim responsibility for independent-pharmacy or carrier delays.

Cancel through the patient portal or contact support by email or phone at least 72 hours before the next billing date. A later request does not stop the next non-refundable charge and takes effect for the following cycle.

No. The current policy treats multi-month and bundled plans as one indivisible purchase and does not refund unused months, unused services, or medication that has not yet shipped. Cancellation stops future renewal only.

Most payments are final at purchase, even when the customer does not complete intake or accept a prescription. The sole stated exception is provider-initiated medical disqualification, and Embody deducts the value of review, consultations, prescriptions, medication, and laboratory services already used.

Email support@joinem.co, call (347) 269-4270, or use the patient portal for treatment-specific questions. Embody says customer support and care-team messaging are available 24/7, but it does not publish a response-time guarantee and is not an emergency service.

Therapies offered & pricing comparison

GLP-1 & Weight Loss

Semaglutide (Compounded)

Avg. $169/mo

Monthly medication price benchmark · GLP-1 & weight-loss therapy · compounded listings

39 other providers. Bar height shows how many peer providers fall within each monthly price range. Market prices run from $60 to $447, with a median of $150. $60 to $79: 2 providers; $79 to $99: 3 providers; $99 to $118: 2 providers; $118 to $137: 10 providers; $137 to $157: 5 providers; $157 to $176: 2 providers; $176 to $195: 4 providers; $195 to $215: 4 providers; $215 to $234: 1 provider; $234 to $254: 3 providers; $254 to $273: 0 providers; $273 to $292: 0 providers; $292 to $312: 2 providers; $312 to $331: 0 providers; $331 to $350: 0 providers; $350 to $370: 0 providers; $370 to $389: 0 providers; $389 to $408: 0 providers; $408 to $428: 0 providers; $428 to $447: 1 provider. The black line marks the provider-listed price for this offering at $169 per month.

Embody price · $169/mo

Higher priced than 59% of comparable providers.

Type:
Compounded subcutaneous injection
Brand:
compound
Membership:
Standard Flat terms are one, three, six, or twelve months; multi-month bundles are indivisible and non-refundable
Price/Dose:
Avg. $169/mo
Dose Range:
Once weekly; dose and titration are set by the prescribing clinician
Labs Required:
No universal requirement or included laboratory schedule is published

Notes:

The card average uses only the four standard Flat rates: $199 for one month, $507 for three months ($169/mo), $954 for six months ($159/mo), and $1,788 for twelve months ($149/mo). The current Labor Day storefront instead lists $79, $228, $438, and $828, but the offer lacks a public expiration and renewal reconciliation. Those temporary totals are not averaged. Checkout occurs before the final prescription decision, and cancellation must arrive 72 hours before the next billing date. Confirm the amount charged now, renewal amount, active ingredient, concentration, additives, assigned pharmacy, supplies, storage, and prescribed dose. Compounded drugs are not FDA approved.

Tirzepatide (Compounded)

Avg. $269/mo

Monthly medication price benchmark · GLP-1 & weight-loss therapy · compounded listings

39 other providers. Bar height shows how many peer providers fall within each monthly price range. Market prices run from $60 to $447, with a median of $150. $60 to $79: 2 providers; $79 to $99: 3 providers; $99 to $118: 2 providers; $118 to $137: 10 providers; $137 to $157: 5 providers; $157 to $176: 2 providers; $176 to $195: 4 providers; $195 to $215: 4 providers; $215 to $234: 1 provider; $234 to $254: 3 providers; $254 to $273: 0 providers; $273 to $292: 0 providers; $292 to $312: 2 providers; $312 to $331: 0 providers; $331 to $350: 0 providers; $350 to $370: 0 providers; $370 to $389: 0 providers; $389 to $408: 0 providers; $408 to $428: 0 providers; $428 to $447: 1 provider. The black line marks the provider-listed price for this offering at $269 per month.

Embody price · $269/mo

Higher priced than 92% of comparable providers.

Type:
Compounded subcutaneous injection
Brand:
compound
Membership:
Standard Flat terms are one, three, six, or twelve months; multi-month bundles are indivisible and non-refundable
Price/Dose:
Avg. $269/mo
Dose Range:
Once weekly; dose and titration are set by the prescribing clinician
Labs Required:
No universal requirement or included laboratory schedule is published

Notes:

The card average uses only the four standard Flat rates: $299 for one month, $807 for three months ($269/mo), $1,554 for six months ($259/mo), and $2,988 for twelve months ($249/mo). The current Labor Day storefront instead lists $129, $378, $738, and $1,428, but the offer lacks a public expiration and renewal reconciliation. Those temporary totals are not averaged. Checkout occurs before the final prescription decision, and cancellation must arrive 72 hours before the next billing date. Confirm the amount charged now, renewal amount, active ingredient, concentration, additives, assigned pharmacy, supplies, storage, and prescribed dose. Compounded drugs are not FDA approved.

Longevity

NAD+ (Compounded)

$99/mo

Good Value
Monthly medication price benchmark · Longevity & wellness therapy · compounded listings

15 other providers. Bar height shows how many peer providers fall within each monthly price range. Market prices run from $65 to $219, with a median of $123. $65 to $73: 1 provider; $73 to $80: 1 provider; $80 to $88: 0 providers; $88 to $96: 2 providers; $96 to $104: 1 provider; $104 to $111: 0 providers; $111 to $119: 0 providers; $119 to $127: 3 providers; $127 to $134: 0 providers; $134 to $142: 0 providers; $142 to $150: 2 providers; $150 to $157: 0 providers; $157 to $165: 1 provider; $165 to $173: 0 providers; $173 to $181: 2 providers; $181 to $188: 0 providers; $188 to $196: 0 providers; $196 to $204: 0 providers; $204 to $211: 1 provider; $211 to $219: 1 provider. The black line marks the provider-listed price for this offering at $99 per month.

Embody price · $99/mo

Lower priced than 67% of comparable providers.

Type:
Compounded injection or nasal spray
Brand:
compound
Membership:
Limited Labor Day rate described as locked while enrolled; standard price, commitment, expiration, and renewal schedule are not published
Price/Dose:
$99/mo
Dose Range:
The landing page describes 500 mg and 1,000 mg injection options; route and prescribed schedule are clinician determined
Labs Required:
No universal laboratory requirement or included schedule is published

Notes:

This is a current promotional monthly figure, not an average or comparison benchmark. The page advertises injections and nasal spray at the same price, but route, concentration, quantity, assigned pharmacy, supplies, storage, beyond-use date, and prescribed schedule still require confirmation. The refund policy makes payment final at purchase except for a provider-initiated medical disqualification after deductions. Compounded drugs are not FDA approved.

Sermorelin (Compounded)

$99/mo

Good Value
Monthly medication price benchmark · Longevity & wellness therapy · compounded listings

15 other providers. Bar height shows how many peer providers fall within each monthly price range. Market prices run from $65 to $219, with a median of $123. $65 to $73: 1 provider; $73 to $80: 1 provider; $80 to $88: 0 providers; $88 to $96: 2 providers; $96 to $104: 1 provider; $104 to $111: 0 providers; $111 to $119: 0 providers; $119 to $127: 3 providers; $127 to $134: 0 providers; $134 to $142: 0 providers; $142 to $150: 2 providers; $150 to $157: 0 providers; $157 to $165: 1 provider; $165 to $173: 0 providers; $173 to $181: 2 providers; $181 to $188: 0 providers; $188 to $196: 0 providers; $196 to $204: 0 providers; $204 to $211: 1 provider; $211 to $219: 1 provider. The black line marks the provider-listed price for this offering at $99 per month.

Embody price · $99/mo

Lower priced than 67% of comparable providers.

Type:
Compounded subcutaneous injection
Brand:
compound
Membership:
Limited Labor Day rate described as locked while enrolled; standard price, commitment, expiration, and renewal schedule are not published
Price/Dose:
$99/mo
Dose Range:
The landing page describes one injection per week; the clinician sets the final dose and schedule
Labs Required:
The treatment landing page says bloodwork is not required

Notes:

This is a current promotional monthly figure, not an average or comparison benchmark. The public page does not establish one concentration, vial quantity, pharmacy, storage instruction, or beyond-use date for every patient. The no-bloodwork statement is provider supplied and does not prevent a clinician from requesting information or testing when clinically necessary. The refund policy makes payment final at purchase except for a provider-initiated medical disqualification after deductions. Compounded drugs are not FDA approved.

Bars show one lowest recorded monthly price per comparable provider. The reviewed provider is excluded, and each observation keeps its source timestamp.Learn about our methodology

The distribution uses the lowest positive monthly observation for each other active provider in the same therapy and brand-type group. Canonical medication variants now consolidate duplicate catalog names, and one provider is counted once even when it has several doses or plans.

Bar height shows how many other providers fall within each price range. The reviewed provider is excluded from those bars. The black line marks the provider-listed monthly price shown on the medication card when that price is numeric; otherwise it falls back to the provider's lowest comparable therapy-level price. Market low, median, and high are calculated from the peer-provider prices only.

This remains a therapy-level directional comparison and may include multiple medications and formulations. Some stored observations are medication-only prices while others are unitemized program totals. Use the medication-specific Prices page for itemized membership, labs, care, and shipping where those details are documented. The distribution is withheld when fewer than five peers have numeric observations.

Sort by

No reviews yet